A Polymer Clay Quilt Cane

I was asked if I could make polymer clay quilt jewelry. Naturally, I said yes…without thinking. I thought to myself it’s just a square cane done in a quilt pattern. The bad thing was she gave me way too much freedom. Arrgh, brain cramp. I would have done better if she would have given me certain colors or a style. I took forever to decide on a pattern. Colors were another hurdle. Jewelry colors are not my strong point at all!

 

So, I went with all the colors. Ok, ok, a lot of colors. Hey, it’s sure to match with something. I’m doing the nine-patch straight out of the book “Adapting Quilt Patterns to Polymer Clay” by Judith Skinner and Sarajane Helm. After that I will branch out on my own!  …if I have any clay left. So far this is what I have.  – T 

 

2 Comments

Filed under Clay, Polymer clay

2 responses to “A Polymer Clay Quilt Cane

  1. E.C.

    I know you’re creations are going to be so fun and charming. I can hardly wait to see the photos of them. :)

    Come to my blog, I want to give you & Kelly a ‘Versatile Blogger Award.’
    You’re a great blogger and deserve to be awarded for you fun and creativity.
    Congratulations, my friend! :)

  2. Aw, E.C. that is so nice of you!
    Tina

Leave a Reply

