Dead Fish, Bats & Spooky Cats: part 1

In looking for a project to challenge myself I thought a game board would be fun. Something that I could use wool and polymer clay. Checkers! It’s a fun game, fairly quick and easy to play. Yes, a few more pieces than tic tac toe, but simpler than chess. Sooo… I started on sewing a game board in wool. Hey, this is fun all these little squares. Then about half way through…uh oh. It was a lot harder to keep the squares straight than I thought. That’s how it got to be a Halloween Penny Rug Game Board. I think the wonky-ness adds to the spooky look. OooOOooo….  -T

Leave a comment

Filed under Clay, Crafting, penny rugs, pictures

Leave a Reply

