Red, White & Blue Checkers

Yup, another checkerboard, I’m hooked on making them. It’s been a long time since anyone around here has played a game without batteries. Yet, we have really been enjoying playing with it. My sewing is actually getting better, like lining up all the squares, didn’t you notice? I was going for a look that could be used on a patriotic type holiday. I still need to make the checker pieces, I was just excited to show you. I have so many ideas for more games! I’ll go finish the pieces right now, it’s a lot of work making the checkers the same size…or close. I’ll show you when they’re all done. - T

Leave a comment

Filed under Crafting, penny rugs

Leave a Reply

