Heart of Rememberance

 I would like to remember my Mother,  Audrey Krogman who passed away peacefully in her sleep May 9th, Mother’s Day.  I thank God for taking you away from the pain.  Thank you Mom for all you did for my brothers and me.  Daddy and Us will miss you!

Thanks Mom!

I brought home a heart that I gave my Mother years ago.  It was one of many of the jewelry pieces I found in her jewelry boxes that I had given her.  This particular heart has slices of flower canes on it.  I love all the colors.  There is slight distortion from making the heart shape, but it is still one of my favorite pieces.  It has been sanded with several grits of wet/dry sand paper and buffed to the high shine. -K

11 Comments

Filed under Clay, pictures

11 responses to “Heart of Rememberance

  1. Kelly, it’s beautiful.
    Big Hug, Tina

  2. Beth McClellan

    Hi Kelly,
    Wishing you many happy memories of you mother. Hugs . . . Beth

  3. Kelly, I have such fond memories of your mother. She will be greatly missed. I am happy she is pain free now. Hugs to you!!

    • Thanks Stacey. Give your Mom an extra hug for me the next time you see her. I am glad that Mom is no longer in pain, but I will miss her.

      • Of course you will miss her. She was a bright spot while I was growing up. Always so complimentary to me and so sweet. I hope your dad is doing well as well as you and your brothers. You will be in my thoughts and prayers.

  4. My heart hugs yours Kelly. I am so sorry for your hurting heart.
    This beautiful and the colors are wonderful.
    May your dad live with ease.
    Love and hugs.

  5. Kelly,
    As my heart goes out to you, it is fitting that you carried home a heart you made for your mom. I know she cherished it. What a lovely tribute to your mother!
    Lots of love,
    Ellie

    • I only brought this piece of jewelry I made home with me. I decided to not finish going through all of her jewelry at the time. I think that she really did cherish this piece and it will be special for me to wear from now on. Thanks Ellie for your thoughts.

Leave a Reply

