Textures of Nature

Painted Polymer

My husband and I took a hike a few weeks ago.  We are not regulars at doing this so I like to make a momento of the ocassion.  I love all the textures I see in nature.  I picked a few “weeds”  which I thought had some interesting potential.  I had created them by impressing the plants into the raw clay which leaves the texture behind.  Today I actually painted them so that I could share them with you!  I rather like how they came out.  What I will do with them I am not sure??  The one may be a pendant.  I did make a few that could be earrings.  Only time will tell. -K

5 Comments

Filed under Clay, pictures

5 responses to “Textures of Nature

  1. Nice, Kelly! Can I blog about these? Fits right in with me thread at the moment.

  2. It’s so nice using things from nature in your art. I love the designs. CAn’t wait to see what you end up with!

    • Sometime I laugh at myself at my amazement of different textures I see. I think all of us Polymer artist are like that. We see a pattern or a texture and it just gets our creative juices flowing!- K

Leave a Reply

