Where do I begin?

Apples slices on Chain

Now that I am finished with all the grad nite design and build I don’t know where to begin creating.  I have so many different ideas.  I have been sharing some texture techniques with you, but I really want to get busy creating something fabulous.

Both Tina and I entered items in the San Diego County Fair.  We both placed!  We will post pictures when we get them back.  But in the mean time you can go to the fair and check them out in Home and Hobby.  Lots of our friends have pieces there too.  I will be demonstrating on Sat. June 19th from 10-1 in Home and Hobby.  Drop by and see me if you are there.

The weather is wonderful and I have been enjoying not having to spend my time indoors.   I put the apple slices together on a chain, but I am not truly sold on it.  Do you have any suggestions?  -K

2 Comments

Filed under Beading, Clay, Crafting, Polymer clay, Sharing the News...

2 responses to “Where do I begin?

  1. Beth McClellan

    Hi Kelly – I love the organic feeling those have. Great job.

  2. Hi Beth, Thanks for the input. They are definitely organic, but I just think I need something to give them something. Maybe more color?? If I add pigma inks or powders?

Leave a Reply

