Oh The Places I’ve Been!

We finally returned home on Sunday night.  I have been trying to get back to a routine, but have been helping a friend who was flooded out of her bedrooms.  No Fun.  I thought I was an empty nester until I got to bring her kids home with me and make sure they made it to their first day of school.  Oh the memories. 

We have seen lots of country since we left home.  I picked up some great rocks, some nuts and a few ideas along the road for textures and other clay projects.  I will plan on getting into them sooner than later.  I was lucky enough to buzz through Sedonna Arizona on the way home.  I had heard about the town being an “artist haven”, but not about the beautiful scenery around it.  We took lots of pictures.  It was pretty amazing.  Lots of Red Bluffs.  I need to get the pictures off the other computer so that I can show you some of these wonderful sites.  I might even dust off my paints and paint a picture.

It is great to be back again.  Now we are busy preparing for Sandy Camp.  That is a 5 day clay retreat that our guild puts on each year.  We have lots of fun, but there is a lot of prep work that goes into it. -K

2 Comments

Filed under Clay, Sharing the News...

2 responses to “Oh The Places I’ve Been!

  1. Beth McClellan

    Welcome back Kelly. Sounds like you had a great time. I have a box of Bottles of Hope for you. Can I drop them by tomorrow?

    Beth
    emcclellan@san.rr.com

Leave a Reply

