Papier Mache Anyone?

Last week our friend Deni came out to my house to work on some papier mache decorations for our guild’s retreat. Why we were doing papier mache?…it’s a polymer clay guild. I guess we were just in the mood to go big! Our theme this year is pirates, arrgh! It was a lot of fun and messy, it felt like grade school again. We worked on some skulls and bones. They don’t look like much yet.

We started with balloons and paper towel rolls. We did a lot and let them dry overnight. I forgot to put the bones on the table for you to see too. 😦  

The next day I cut an oatmeal cylinder into thirds and added one piece to a couple of the balloons. They looked a little bit too squared off in the jaw so I added a little more to round it out. You’ll see when I’m done. The one on the table that has a smaller round piece is going to be one of those bombs that has a fuse coming out of the top.

 Today is painting day! I thought I was going to wait for the weekend, because I couldn’t find my paint. But I found my black while looking for something else! Woo Hoo! I mean…arrrgh! – T

2 Comments

Filed under Crafting

2 responses to “Papier Mache Anyone?

  1. And the SDC Board get to keep one of these, right??

Leave a Reply

