Getting Ready For Holiday Craft Shows!

I think I have decided that I like fall the best. 

I love thinking about the change in colors and the warm feelings it brings.  But since I live in sunny California I don’t really get to enjoy much of the fall colors unless I am making them myself.  That is exactly what I have been doing this past week.  Making lots of leaves and acorns that I have made pins with and then more leaves that I plan to turn into earrings and necklace pieces.  I really like how they came out.  I used cutters to make most of the leaves. 

Fall Leaf Pin

Tina and I, along with our good friend Marie will be at two sales this weekend.  On Saturday in Ramona:

   MVCC Christmas Bazaar
  Sat, November 13, 2010
  9:00 AM to 4:00 PM
  Mountain View Community ChurchCorner of Hwy 78 and Ash

Then on Sunday Nov. 14th we will be in Poway:

                              Stamping Details
                              14009 Midland Road
                              Poway, CA 92064

Come join us for the fun!  There should be lots of wonderful Handmade items for you.  This will help you get in the mood for your holiday shopping.  We have lots of different items that we will have made.  Maybe you could get one of those cute Penny Rugs Tina makes.  She has the cutest birds made out of clay, as well as material.  I never know what she will dream up next.  I have been making pins for Fall as well as Christmas.  Marie make wonderful Heart pieces.  You can check out her stuff under “Art from the Heart” on the links to the right.  I am sure she will have lots of other stuff she has put her heart into making.  We hope to see you there! -K

Leave a comment

Filed under Crafting, penny rugs, Polymer clay

Leave a Reply

