Thread Bags

It seems like I haven’t been sharing much of what I’ve been doing lately. I guess I have been actually doing stuff! I have pushed the clay to the side for a bit (not really, just in my head, it’s still all over the dining room). 

My sister-in-law’s quilt guild had a mini retreat this past Saturday. I offered to help her make some thread bags, one for each attendee. We made 35 all together. A thread bag is usually just a paper bag, taped to the table, to catch the threads you clip off of whatever you’re sewing. Yeah, a little trash bag. So rather than making life easy and using paper, we decided to sew fabric bags. 35 is a bigger number than we first thought!

 I also gave everyone a couple of decorative pins. I had to get a little polymer clay in there!

It was fun to surprise them with a little something.  – T

Leave a comment

Filed under Crafting

Leave a Reply

