Just a Doodling Fool

Thanks to my friend Gloria I’ve started doodling again. She shared with me all she knows about Zentangle, the latest new old thing… sort of. Google Zentangle, you will be amazed what can be done with a piece of paper and a Sharpie! A lot of artists are Zentangling on anything they can get ahold of that’s white, or just looks like it needs a little zen!

This is a bucket cover I made out of canvas. Obviously, I couldn’t leave it PLAIN! Before I really checked out the Zentangle sites I found the Mehndi Henna Tattoo Art very interesting and played around with it. I have a scratch pad all doodled up like this. 

Drawing and doodles were my first loves in art. I am really enjoying putting pen/pencil to paper again.

You know, I do drive a white car….  – T

Leave a comment

Filed under Crafting

Leave a Reply

