Mz. Defiance

Finished -at last!

Its only taken 11 months, but I finally finished Mz. Defiance.  I started her last year in Feb. at Maureen Carlson’s Stacked Doll class.  I loved the class and have made other dolls since then, but she was never quite finished.  Her arms were not attached and she was never antiqued.  One of the fun things about the dolls is that you can restack the components.  I did not like the rack that I had made for her.  So I took it off and substituted something else.  It feels good to finally have her finished.  I pray it is a symbol to myself to stop being defiant with my art and other things in my life.  As we start a new year I will go forth and concur!  -K

4 Comments

Filed under Clay, Crafting, Painting, pictures, Polymer clay

4 responses to “Mz. Defiance

  1. You’re sculpture is really fun. I think she’s a dandy of an inspiration model. I like her very much. 🙂

  2. Thank you for continuing to check us out. She is happy to finally be finished. Now I am working on a little different take on the same type of stacking structure. I hope it works out well. Stay tuned. Kelly

Leave a Reply

