A Steampunk Bottle Cap Ring

I really like these bottle cap rings from Amate. They are better quality than just the regular caps from craft store, these are silver overlay and look a lot shinier. Ooo, aah…. There is lots of room in the cap to put lots of goodies too! 

Funny thing, in this picture you can’t even see the resin I used. It’s all the way up to the rim! I may have to break down and buy a UV lamp to cure the resin. I am getting a little burned out on running back and forth outside every time I make something. Or even curing only between 11 – 2 (if I’m lucky). I didn’t realize how much of an angle the sun is in the winter and you can’t cure the UV resin outside in the rain either, huh, go figure. Well, that’s what I get for being such a cheapo.

Off to steampunk more goodies!  – T

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Crafting, Polymer clay

Leave a Reply

