All Zentangled Up And No Place To Go

I’ve been wanting to Zentangle all over a shirt for quite sometime now. Finally the planets were aligned and I got all the stuff together. New t-shirts, fabric markers, designs and most important of all… time.

 Woo Hoo! I could get started. I knew what patterns I wanted, sort of. I was just kinda clueless of what the overall design was going to be.  I went with this…

I just drew some wavy lines and filled in the spaces with Zentangle patterns. It took me about 3 days to do. This is an adult medium t-shirt. No one in my family wears a medium. At first I thought it was going to be for my youngest son. Only I had run out of masculine zens. So I filled in a bunch of the spaces with softer swirlier patterns and figured I would plan out another shirt with a more macho design for him. – T

5 Comments

Filed under Zentangle

5 responses to “All Zentangled Up And No Place To Go

  1. That’s lovely. I haven’t done t-shirt art in years. Your Z design is fabulous. It’s like flowing waves of art colliding and complimenting each other. 🙂

    • Yeah, E.C. yeah, flowing waves of art… boy, I that is so much better than what I was saying! I’m sure my stuff on etsy would sound better with your descriptions! Lol 🙂 Thanks – Tina

      • Feel free to use my descriptions, if you want too. 😉
        I really admire your ability to use the different ideas/aspects of mediums to create matching beautiful and fun items. 🙂

  2. Very cool! can’t wait to see the next one.
    Deb

    • My boys really love to surf and I love the look of surf designs. A couple of weeks ago I made a zentangle breaking wave. Maybe something like that would work for them. I used to draw waves a lot back in high school, after meeting my husband who used to surf everyday. – Tina

Leave a Reply

