Smooth Steampunk

As I have mentioned before, I have a problem with wearing steampunk jewelry that can be lethal. I don’t want to wear  a necklace that may sever my jugular if I turn my head too fast. Yet, I love all the little bit and pieces of antique watches. Now I have them trapped…muahahaha… in a generous coat of resin. Nice and smooth

In the center of this pendant I put a layer of polymer clay with a load of watch parts imbedded then a thick coat of resin. The metal pendant itself I got from Marie Segal. She has so many cool things for sale in her supply store on Etsy, The Hoarders Closet. I bet you could find some treasures too! 

I also got these hair pins from her. These are very easy to work with. Fill them up with what ever you like.

 These two are so smooth that in the picture they pick up the reflection of the patio and the sky! They look better in person.

These finished pieces are for sale in my Etsy shop! – T

2 Comments

Filed under Crafting, Polymer clay

2 responses to “Smooth Steampunk

  1. Really pretty pretties. 🙂 You create such enchanting items with resin and findings. 🙂

  2. Thank you for the Link!!
    You are the best!

Leave a Reply

