Painted Walls!

Heidi and I have been busy with another project.  In order to encourage Alyssa, Heidi’s daughter, to keep her room clean once it has new carpet and a closet organizer we have been helping to decorate the walls with some painting.  She had a few artistic friends paint some different pictures here and there, but Heidi and I decided to add our own to the mix.  Alyssa really wanted a rose.  She also likes manga drawings and wanted a  Butterfree or a Pikachu.  We found a sprite which fit the bill of manga/butterfree.  After blowing up the images on the wall we got out the paint and got busy.  After two days of painting the room is finally ready for carpet.  Which will be here tomorrow!  Heidi sees the end of her home decorating in sight. -K

6 Comments

Filed under Painting, Sharing the News..., Workspace

6 responses to “Painted Walls!

  1. This is so fun. Heidi is a lucky girl to have you all take so much care and interest in decorating her room. I bet it’ll be charming when it’s done. 🙂

  2. Thanks E.C. It is for Alyssa’s room. Heidi’s 17 year old. She is lucky. But you can’t really tell her that right now. I showed my daughter and she wants Comedy and Tragedy on her wall. She is a musical theater major in college. It should be fun.

    • Oops. I’m sorry about that. I mis-read who the room was for. Alyssa is a lucky girl to have you all there working together to give her an incentive to keep her room clean. I know the room will be happy & fun.
      I like your daughter’s idea. I hope you’ll post pictures of her room too.
      Again, I apologize. I meant well though. 😉

  3. NO problem E.C. I will post pictures of Jen’s wall. It will not be for a couple of weeks. Are you enjoying the spring? Hey I was hoping to tell you about the extruder, but didn’t know how to get ahold of you. If you want to know more send me an email. kelly_kreates@yahoo.com
    Thanks Kelly

    • I look forward to seeing the pictures. Yep Spring is as wonderful and unpredictably lovable as ever, lol I hope you are enjoying Spring too. I’ll give you a hollar soon. 🙂

  4. Wow those look great K!!
    You and Heidi did a wonderful job!

Leave a Reply

