Demonstrating at the Fair!

I demonstrated at the San Diego County Fair on Saturday.  The San Diego Polymer Clay Guild Has done that in the Home and Hobby section of the fair for years.  It is fun to show people what the clay is all about and talk with the visitors.  We let them make a bead if they were interested.   Then they could come back after we had baked them and take them home.  They all seemed very excited about doing it.  Most of them couldn’t wait for them to finish baking and cool off.  We had to give their bead in a paper towel because it was still hot from baking….

I had found out earlier in the week that my necklace had places first!  Then when I got to the fair I found out that the bead that I had entered had also placed first. I had posted pitures previously.  Very exciting!  What fun!  There is a lot of fabulous pieces of art in the Home and Hobby section of the fair.  You should go check it out.  People put a lot of heart and soul into their work.  Of course we had to look around at all the other things at the fair.  The worst thing I ate was probably the fried zuchini, and that is just because it was fried.  I did not partake of any of the other “goodies”.  So if you are in the area go visit the exhibits in Home and Hobby at the Fair.  -K

3 Comments

Filed under Crafting, Polymer clay, Sharing the News...

3 responses to “Demonstrating at the Fair!

  1. YAY KELLY!!!

    Except for the zucchini, don’t diss the zooks.
    – Tina

  2. The fair sounds fun and interesting. It’s a shame you didn’t care for the fried zucchini, I understand it though.
    Congratulations on placing first, that’s so cool. I knew you were a winner.
    Celebrate well you deserve it! 🙂

  3. Hey Gals I liked the zuchinni part just not the fried part.. Too much grease..
    Thanks for the cheers! Kelly

Leave a Reply

