More Bottle Caps To Steampunk

After teaching a few classes at The Bouncing Bead I couldn’t help getting back in the steampunk mood. I’ve made some rings and pendants for my Esty Shop.  Back to silver overlay bottle caps, you know… fancy recycling.

 Notice the little flower swirl in the pendant? I got that from one of Marie’s Etsy Shops – The Hoarder’s Closet. I kinda like that bit of pretty in it.

I thought all bottle cap jewelry was the same until I held other brands at the craft and hobby trade show last January. The ones from the scrapbook companies were really light weight, they almost felt like soda can metal.

I did not buy any.

These are from a jewelry manufacturer, Amate Studios. Big difference, these feel so much sturdier.

It looks like I just can’t get away from purple and blue. I’ll try to force myself to expand my color choices on the next thing I make…really!  – T

3 Comments

Filed under Crafting, Polymer clay

3 responses to “More Bottle Caps To Steampunk

  1. Your Steampunk art is so great. I never get tired of looking at your creations. 🙂

  2. Cool! I’ve never been anyone’s BFF before. Thank ya. lol

Leave a Reply

