July? What is on Your Workspace? Inchies….

Well I just can’t seem to get going here….  Did you all have a great 4th Of July?  I sure hope so.  I cannot believe it is July!  Where did the first half of the year go?

Well I think that I have procrasted long enough.  I signed up to take part in an Inchie Swap with the San Diego Polymer Clay Guild for July.  Since I thought I could really do something neat with the “Inchies” that I received I decided to make 2 sets.  That means I get to make 48 “Inchies”.  Just in case you don’t know what an Inchie is–it is a 1″ x1″ piece of polymer that can be made using texture or technique I wish to use.  I may do a cane so all I have to do is slice it, or I could do and extrusion and make it into a 1″ square that could be sliced.  I guess I will have to go get busy and see what happens.  Several other artist have mentioned not picking a technique that would need lots of sanding and buffing in the end.  I for sure will not do that.  One group had a color theme.  That would have been a good idea.  Maybe next time.  So I am off to my workspace to create something.  Anything is better than what I have been making lately… zippo.. I will keep you posted. –K

2 Comments

Filed under Clay, Crafting, Polymer clay, Workspace

2 responses to “July? What is on Your Workspace? Inchies….

  1. Deb

    Can’t wait to see how your inchies turn out. I am in the same boat. 14 down and 10 to go.
    Deb

    • Hi Deb- so I have it all planned in my head. I even have clay conditioned. So lets see if it materializes. It will be really neat to see what eveybody comes up with! Can’t wait! Kelly

Leave a Reply

