Down to the Wire-My Inchies.

48 Inchies for July Swap

I work best under pressure.  I finished my inchies for the swap at about 12:3o on Tuesday, the day they were due.  My oven decided to spike in its heating and thank goodness it did not burn them.  I would have hated to turn in little crispy squares…..  I ended up extruding several different shapes using the Makin’s Extruder.

 I then manipulated some a bit  and then positioned them all into a one inch square.  I took a slice of this and laid it on a solid color of clay so that it would meet the thickness requiremment.  So here is what 48 inchies looks like. They were for the San Diego Polymer Clay Guild’s swap of the month.  -K

Leave a comment

Filed under Clay, Polymer clay, Workspace

Leave a Reply

