A Black Beaded Bag

Well, I received another special request. This time the customer wanted an Amulet Bag that I have listed… only in all black. I knew I could do it. I just forgot how long it takes and where the pattern was! I remember I enjoyed making the bags, not the prep. I asked for at least two weeks knowing that I would have to find a/my pattern, cotton, beads and needles and time. I figured it would be mostly taken up by searching.

This is what she saw…

After a little research I got to work. It all came back to me.

This is what I did for her.

It is hard to know what someone else has in mind. I hope she likes it.

This project has kicked-in the knitting bug again…yup, I’ve started two more! – T

5 Comments

Filed under Beading

5 responses to “A Black Beaded Bag

  1. That’s a very elegant little bag. I think the lady would be crazy if she doesn’t like it.
    I’ve never done bead work, it’s looks too difficult.
    It looks like it would take forever to do.
    I’m in awe, your talents never cease to amaze me.
    ~standing ovation~
    🙂

    • Aww E.C. Thank you for your kind words.
      Do you know how to knit? You could make it if you do nothing else. There’s no increasing, decreasing or even a purl. Yikes! I may have given away my not so secret secret! 🙂
      Tina

      • I know how to knit, I’m just not fond of it. I can’t imagine how you would get beads strung on it or woven into it.
        You are a marvel my girl. 🙂

  2. I liked it in red, but it is really fabulous in black. It is like a little black dress! You even impress me and I am your biggest fan! Kelly

Leave a Reply

