Extrusion Distortion Class

Cane Extrusion

I taught the Extrusion Distortion Class a few weeks ago at the San Diego Polymer Clay Guild’s anual Round Robin.  Here is the cane that I ended up making from the extrusions that I made.  The gals that took the class seemed to really enjoy the class.  They came up with some nice combinations of their own canes.  The Makin’s Extruder is fabulous.  I even literally dreamed up another technique that I have to try the next time I am working to make some simple beads.  If it works like the dream it will be some really beautiful beads with very little work.  I will let you know if it works like I hoped.
In the mean time get out your extruder and see what you can make.  -K
2 Comments

Filed under Beading, Clay, Workspace

2 responses to “Extrusion Distortion Class

  1. You are truly a magician at using the extruder to make such lovely things. 🙂

  2. I kept learning new things. It is soo much fun. I can’t wait to do more. But right now I am up in Montana enjoying the wonderful views you and Tina were talking about. My husbands family has a homestead here. It is fabulous! I took some pictures. kelly

Leave a Reply

