Making Birdhouses!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I have been planning on making Birdhouses for some time now.  We had a bunch of wood pieces left over from trimming the ends off of board when we built our fence.  They are nice boards and I thought that they should not be wasted.  So I decided that I would make some birdhouses and decorate them in some fun ways.

Today Marty and I got them all put together.  We cut all the sections and then did an assembly line to put them together.  I have big plans for the finishing of them.  But for now they are all natural.  I plan on putting wire and beads on them and possibly painting or washing some with a color stain.  I figure I will do as the spirit moves me.  -K

6 Comments

Filed under Beading, Crafting, Painting, Polymer clay

6 responses to “Making Birdhouses!

  1. Dawna Sharp

    Love these birdhouses. The shape is perfect. Can’t wait to see how you decorate them. Almost makes me with I was a bird. hehe

  2. kelly

    Thanks Dawna, They turned out well. I was thinking of doing a few different shapes, but scrapped that idea. I will decorate them in different ways. Kelly

  3. These are great. I love bird houses. You all did a fabulous job on them. I know you’ll decorate them with beauty and good fun. I hope you’ll post some pictures of them. 🙂

  4. kelly

    Thanks E.C. I certainly will post some pictures. I am working on getting lots of things ready for the sale. so it may be a bit. but I will let you know. Kelly

  5. kelly

    Thanks Marie! They are still sitting there waiting for me to do something… I better get at it before some little birdies move in…. Kelly

Leave a Reply

