Did you get the license plate of the car that ran over me?

Get the license number!

I finally got to wear the costume I had planned to wear at Sandy Camp.  Things were crazy on movie night and I just did not get around to putting it on.  I dressed as Flo from Progressive insurance who had been run over by a car.  So I have tire tracks up the middle of my body.  So I answered the door for all the Trick or Treaters this Halloween.  I love seeing all the little kids in their costumes.  It was fun being dressed up and seeing their reaction to me too.  One boy said he wanted to come back and get insurance when he was old enough to have a car…  I hope everybody had a safe and fun Halloween.  -K

9 Comments

Filed under Crafting

9 responses to “Did you get the license plate of the car that ran over me?

  1. lol This is too fun. Flo is a fabulous character to portray. It sounds your Halloween was a Happy one. Sweet! 🙂

    • Thanks E.C. I had fun. Did you dress up? I needed to give more candy away. Now what am I supposed to do with the leftovers?? I ate enough before hand…. We have a craft faire coming up. So I am off to get busy with making more items…. Kelly

      • I’m in costume 24/7, I go everywhere as my favorite middle-age character… a Grandmother. 🙂
        It’s a good thing some of the candy will last for months sitting on a shelf… or maybe it’s not a good thing. lol
        Wishing you the best at the crafts faire. 🙂

  2. marni

    Flo!! What a clever idea. I just wore my witch hat and orange t shirt, mainly cuz I wanted to go though the haunted house down the street. It was really scarey. They said to say ‘peanut butter” if you were too scared in each section. I only had to say pnut butter about 20 times. 😮
    Whatcha makin for the craft fair?

    • Did you have anybodies hand to hold Marni? I would have been in the same boat…I have a little of this and that. Tina and Marie and I will all be in the craft fair on the 12th. It is at Our Lady Of Mt Carmel Catholic Church up here in PQ. You should come check it out! Kelly

  3. Deb

    You are too clever. You made me laugh this morning. Thanks Kelly
    Deb

  4. OMG!!! I am rolling on the floor!! This is hysterical Kelly!
    Too much!! Harharhar

Leave a Reply

