Beginner Clay Work! On the Road.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Hi Everybody!  I hope you all had a fabulous Thanksgiving.  I am out here in Nashville visiting my brother and his family.  We had a craft day and were playing with some clay.  I just had to show you what Rachel and Emily made with some of the clay.  They are 9 years old and have never played with polymer clay before.  Emily loves creatures of all kinds.  She wanted to make a turtle so I showed her how we could make a cane to make the shell more colorful.  Rachel wanted to make a hermit crab, because they used to have them.  She did it all on her own.  It is amazing.  They both then started making all kinds of accessories for the turtle.  Emily decided it needed an airplane.  Rachel decided it needed some glasses.  They went on and on… We had a great time.  I think I got their big sister Sarah hooked too, but she has already done clay and is an excellent artist in her own right.  She loves to draw.  -K

6 Comments

Filed under Clay, Crafting, Sharing the News...

6 responses to “Beginner Clay Work! On the Road.

  1. marni vigil

    They are naturals! Love childrens art. My nieces were here, they usually copy something I did. This time Sanjo made the cutest teensy weensy lizard. it was very detailed, only about half and inch long.
    Kids are facinating! I love the hermit crab.

  2. The creative gene quite obviously runs deep in your family. Their animals are gorgeous!

    • Thanks Jennifer! It was so much fun. We did some more tonight. I can’t believe how creative they were. I would love to stay and play, but I must leave tomorrow. Their Dad is a good artist, but he has not done much in years. Kelly

  3. Those are two talented young ladies. They did great for their first time. 🙂

Leave a Reply

