Angel for Gift Exchange.

Angel in Cernit

The San Diego Polymer Clay Guild Gift Exchange was last  Saturday.  It had been a crazy week after returning from my trip out east.  I had a great time! I had not been very productive throughout the week.  I wanted to make an angel.  I had it in my head, but  had not actually sat down to do it.  Once I got going on it I had a good time.  It seemed to come together as I wanted it too.  I want to do more.  This is how it turned out.  I think the person who received it appreciated it.  She is made with Cernit clay and then highlighted with pearlex powders.  I used a texture sheet for her Wings.   Next time I think I will try more color, maybe some canes.  I like how she came out  -K

2 Comments

Filed under Clay, Polymer clay

2 responses to “Angel for Gift Exchange.

  1. your angel is beautiful, totally gorgeous, even in all white :)

    • Thanks you so much! She really does have colored pearlex on her, but it is really hard to get a good picture of it. I guess I will try something different on the next one. Kelly

Leave a Reply

